15 Mar '16, 10am

[Mothership] Local graphic novel, who got its NAC grant revoked, is featured in The Economist

[Mothership] Local graphic novel, who got its NAC grant revoked, is featured in The Economist

“Sonny Liew’s brilliantly inventive “The Art of Charlie Chan Hock Chye” weighs those costs and benefits (restrictions of civil liberties for the former, remarkable material progress for the latter) . Graphic novelists have made a mark in politics: Marjane Satrapi with Iran and Joe Sacco with Palestine are two of the most admired. The latest experiment in political storytelling through graphic art explores Singapore’s history through the career of Charlie, a fictional cartoonist, which begins in the mid-1950s when Singapore was still a British colony”.

Full article: http://mothership.sg/2016/03/local-graphic-novel-who-got-...

Comments

  1. 15 Mar '16, 12pm

    For Free Query Visit:-
    Packers and Movers Chennai @ http://www.shiftingsolutions.in/packers-and-movers-chennai.html
    Packers And Movers Bhiwani @ http://www.shiftingsolutions.in/packers-and-movers-bhiwani.html
    Packers and Movers Sonipat @ http://www.shiftingsolutions.in/packers-and-movers-sonipat.html
    Packers and Movers Hisar @ http://www.shiftingsolutions.in/packers-and-movers-hisar.html
    Packers and Movers Panipat @ http://www.shiftingsolutions.in/packers-and-movers-panipat.html
    Packers and Movers Meerut @ http://www.shiftingsolutions.in/packers-and-movers-meerut.html
    Packers and Movers Jaipur @ http://www.shiftingsolutions.in/packers-and-movers-jaipur.html
    Packers and Movers Mathura @ http://www.shiftingsolutions.in/packers-and-movers-mathura.html
    Packers and Movers Agara @ http://www.shiftingsolutions.in/packers-and-movers-agra.html
    Packers and Movers Ghaziabad @ http://www.shiftingsolutions.in/packers-and-movers-ghaziabad.html

    • See on:

Tweets

ICYMI: PLACES is back for season 2! Join our gr...

nlb.gov.sg 15 Mar '16, 3am

If you’re a budding artist hoping to deepen your knowledge and skills in graphic novel illustration or writing, Season 2 w...